Introduction to the Hong Kong Games

To further promote the “Sport for All” culture in the community, the Sports Commission has organised the Hong Kong Games biennially since 2007. The Hong Kong Games, or “HKG” for short, is a territory-wide major multi-sport event with the 18 District Councils (DCs) as participating units. The objectives of the HKG are to provide districts with more opportunities for sports participation, exchanges and co-operation, and to encourage active public participation in sports. Apart from improving sporting standards at the district level, the HKG can also strengthen the public’s sense of belonging to the district they live in and help promote community cohesion through facilitating communication and fostering friendship among the 18 districts.

The 6th Hong Kong Games

Organiser, Co-ordinator and Co-organisers

The 6th HKG is organised by the Sports Commission and co-ordinated by its Community Sports Committee, with the 18 DCs, the Leisure and Cultural Services Department, the Sports Federation & Olympic Committee of Hong Kong, China, the Hong Kong Amateur Athletic Association, the Hong Kong Badminton Association, the Hong Kong Basketball Association, the Hong Kong Football Association, the Hong Kong Amateur Swimming Association, the Hong Kong Table Tennis Association, the Hong Kong Tennis Association and the Volleyball Association of Hong Kong, China as co-organisers.

Sports Competitions

Scheduled for 23 April to 28 May 2017, the 6th HKG will cover eight sports, namely athletics, badminton, basketball, futsal, swimming, table tennis, tennis and volleyball.

District Athlete Selection

From June 2016 to January 2017, the 18 DCs will select in an open manner the residents of their respective districts who meet the eligibility requirements for the HKG to represent them in the sports competitions of the HKG.

Community Participation Activities

Apart from the sports competitions, a series of diversified activities will also be offered by the 6th HKG to enable more members of the public to support and participate in the 6th HKG in different ways.

Activity Date/Period
Online games From June 2016 onwards
The Star-studded Classroom - Elite Athletes’ Demonstration and Exchange Programmes From June to October 2016
The Star-studded Classroom - Sports Seminar July 2016
The Jockey Club Vitality Run 8 January 2017 (Sunday)
Dynamic Moments Photo Contest From January to May 2017
18 Districts' Pledging cum Carnival February 2017
Voting for “My Favourite Sporty District” and Guessing the “Overall Champion of the 6th Hong Kong Games” From mid-February to early May 2017
Cheering Team Competition for the 18 Districts 19 March 2017 (Sunday)
Opening Ceremony 23 April 2017 (Sunday)
Closing cum Prize Presentation Ceremony 28 May 2017 (Sunday)

Details will be provided in the latest updates.

全港运动会简介

为进一步推广社区「普及体育」的文化,体育委员会自 2007 年起每两年举办一届全港运动会。全港运动会简称「港运会」,是一个以18区区议会为参赛单位的全港性大型综合运动会。举办目的是在社区层面提供更多体育参与、交流和合作的机会,鼓励市民积极参与体育运动,从而提升地区体育水平,增加市民对居住地区的归属感;同时促进18区之间的沟通和友谊,加强社区的凝聚力。



第六届全港运动会

主办单位

第六届港运会由体育委员会主办,并由其辖下的社区体育事务委员会负责统筹,协办单位包括18区区议会、康乐及文化事务署、中国香港体育协会暨奥林匹克委员会、香港业余田径总会、香港羽毛球总会、香港篮球总会、香港足球总会、香港业余游泳总会、香港乒乓总会、香港网球总会及香港排球总会。


体育比赛

第六届港运会定于 2017 年 4 月 23 日至 5 月 28 日期间举行,共设有八个比赛项目,包括田径、羽毛球、篮球、五人足球、游泳、乒乓球、网球及排球。



地区运动员选拔

在 2016 年 6 月至 2017 年 1 月期间,18区区议会各自在区内以公开形式,甄选符合港运会参赛资格的居民,代表地区参加港运会的体育比赛。


全民参与活动

除了体育比赛外,第六届港运会又为全港市民准备了一连串多元化的活动,让更多市民可以透过不同形式参与及支持港运会。

活动 举行日期
网上游戏 2016年6月起
星级教室 - 精英运动员示范及交流活动 2016年6月至10月
星级教室 - 体育讲座 2016年7月
赛马会全城跃动活力跑 2017年1月8日(星期日)
活力动感摄影比赛 2017年1月至5月
十八区誓师暨嘉年华 2017年2月
投票选举「我最支持的体育社区」及
竞猜「第六届全港运动会总冠军」
2017年2月中至5月初
十八区啦啦队大赛 2017年3月19日(星期日)
开幕典礼 2017年4月23日(星期日)
闭幕暨综合颁奖典礼 2017年5月28日(星期日)

详情请留意最新公布。