Men’s division and women’s division


Each district may nominate 1 men’s team and 1 women’s team, and each team shall consist of 6 to 20 players.

Each district may nominate a maximum of 40 players.


Participating athletes must be aged 12 or above (i.e. born in or before 2005).


A single round robin system on a group basis shall be adopted in the preliminary rounds. The 18 districts will be divided into 4 groups, with 2 groups of 4 districts and 2 groups of 5 districts. The 4 districts that secured the top 4 positions in an event of the 5th HKG will be named as the seeded teams in the same event of the 6th HKG and placed into 4 different groups. The remaining 14 districts will then be placed into the groups by drawing lots. The 2 districts that come first and second in each group will be qualified for the quarter-finals. A single knock-out system shall be adopted from the quarter-finals to the final.